REDEMPTION ACADEMY

(NCGF SCHOOL)

OBIO ETOI, UYO

 

IMPORTANT DATES FOR 3RD TERM 2018/2019 SESSION

S/N DATE EVENT
1  Monday 29th April, 2019 Management Meeting
2 Tuesday 30th April, 2019 Staff Resumption
3 Wednesday 1st May, 2019 Workers’ Day
4 Thursday 2nd May, 2019 Staff Training Continues
5 Friday 3rd May, 2019 Students Leaders (SS2) resume
6 Saturday 4th May, 2019 JS1, JS2 and SS1 students resume
7 Monday 6th May, 2019 Classes begin
8 Friday 10th May, 2019 NECO JSCE ends, Solemn Assembly
9 Saturday 11th May, 2019 JS3 students may go Home
10 Saturday 18th May, 2019 Supplementary entrance exam
11 Monday 20th May, 2019 1st 3 weekly test
12 Thursday 30th May, 2019 DEAR (Drop Everything And Read)
13 Friday 31st May, 2019 JS3 students return to school
14 Wednesday 5th June, 2019 Spelling Bee
15 Thursday 6th June, 2019 Meeting with SS3 parents
16 Monday 10th – Thurs. 13th June, 2019  2nd 3 weekly test
17 Friday 14th June, 2019
·         Parent Teacher Conferencing – 9:30am
·         PTF meeting – 11:00am
·         Mid term break after PTF meeting
18 Friday 21st June, 2019 Staff resume from mid term break
19 Saturday 22nd June, 2019 Students resume from mid term break
20 Tuesday 25th June, 2019 DEAR (Drop Everything And Read)
21 Wednesday 26th June, 2019 SS2 promotion exam begins
22 Friday 28th June, 2019 Staff Appreciation/Book Report
23 Monday 1st – Friday 5th July, 2019 3rd 3 weekly test
24 Wednesday 10th July, 2019 Promotion exams begin
25 Friday 26th July, 2019 (tentative) DEAR (Summary)
26 Saturday 27th July, 2019 SS3 Home coming/School Fun
27 Sunday 28th July, 2019 Graduation thanksgiving
28 Wednesday 31st July, 2019
·         Graduation/Prize Day
·         Exhibition /Closing
29 Thursday 1st August, 2019 Post closing staff meeting

SIGNED

PRINCIPAL